The Album Drop


The Album Drop – June 19, 2012

This Week: New albums from Wintersleep, These United States and White Lung plus a new Cat Power single, 8-Bit Radiohead, The Music Meltdown and more!

To stream or download this episode Click Here!.

Download previous episodes on iTunes


  1. Cat Power – Ruin (Download that tune at stereogum).

  2. White Lung ‘Sorry’
    • St. Dad
    • I Rot
    • Glue
  3. These United States – ‘These United States’
    • Born Young
    • Not Gone Tonight
    • Let The River In
  4. Music Meltdown
  5. Radiohead in 8-Bit (All of it)
  6. Radiohead – Talk Show Host (8-Bit Edition)

  7. Irreverend James and the Critical Mass Choir – American Jesus

  8. Wintersleep – ‘Hello Hum’
    • Permanent Sigh
    • Rapture
    • Resuscitate

    Leave a Reply

    Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

    You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

    Google photo

    You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

    Twitter picture

    You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

    Facebook photo

    You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

    Connecting to %s

    This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 24 other followers


Phil [at] TheAlbumDrop [dot] ca
%d bloggers like this: