The Album Drop


The Album Drop – July 10, 2012

This week we look at new records from Burlington’s The Penske Flie & London, England’s Zulu Winter. Plus singles from Frank Ocean, Lee Ranaldo ft. J Mascias, METZ, The Soft Pack & The Dresden Dolls’ Amanda Palmer.


  1. The Penske File – EP (Stream it at

    • Our Constructions
    • Surburban Bustle
    • Stew Pants
  2. METZ – Headache (Download it from Pitchfork
  3. Frank Ocean – Sweet Life

  4. Amanda Palmer & The Grand theft Orchestra – Want It Back
    [Video is NSFW]

  5. Music Meltdown
    1. Alexisonfire set to do reunion tour
    2. Ironic Lightning strike at German Metal Festival
    3. Radiohead records at Third Man Studios
  6. The Soft Pack – Saratoga

  7. Lee Ranaldo ft. J Mascias – Albatross


    Leave a Reply

    Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

    You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

    Twitter picture

    You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

    Facebook photo

    You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

    Google+ photo

    You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

    Connecting to %s

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,526 other followers


Phil [at] TheAlbumDrop [dot] ca
%d bloggers like this: