The Album Drop


The Album Drop – July 17, 2012

The Bouncing Souls & Whale Tooth released the albums featured this week. We also have singles from Bloc Party, Stars, Tennis and Kashka, along with the Music Meltdown, commentary and much more!!

To stream or download this episode Click Here!.

Download previous episodes on iTunes

Today’s Playlist:

  • Bloc Party – Octopus (Stream the video below)

  • Whale Tooth – ‘Search Party’ (Enjoy the video for “Wolves” below):

    1. Whale Tooth – Wolves
    2. Whale Tooth – Wait It Out
    3. Whale Tooth – Growing Pains

  • Kashka – This Machine (Download their album/order a cassette here.)

  • Chelsea Light Moving – Groovy & Linda (get it here).
  • Music Meltdown
    1. Death At The Warped Tour, Toronto.
    2. Another Stabbing at a Swedish House Mafia Show.
    3. Arcade Fire to release new album in 2013.
  • The Bouncing Souls – Comet
    1. Bouncing Souls – Infidel
    2. Bouncing Souls – Fast Times
    3. Bouncing Souls – In Sleep

  • Stars – The Theory Of Relativity (hear it here)

  • Tennis – Petition (Vacationer Remix)

    Leave a Reply

    Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

    You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

    Google+ photo

    You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

    Twitter picture

    You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

    Facebook photo

    You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


    Connecting to %s

    This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.


This entry was posted on July 17, 2012 by in The Show and tagged , , , , , , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 24 other followers


Phil [at] TheAlbumDrop [dot] ca
%d bloggers like this: