The Album Drop


The Album Drop – September 25, 2012

Today we look at new records from The Soft Pack & Fist City. Also, new singles from METZ, Regents and Sound of Lions. Also, our weekly look at music news, a dissection of the Polaris Music Prize Gala and more!

To stream or download this episode Click Here!


Download previous episodes on iTunes


  1. METZ – Wet Blanket (Download the tune, and check their tour dates at Stereogum.)

  2. Regents – Nothing To Water

  3. Comeback Kid – Because Of All
  4. The Soft Pack – “Strapped”
    • Second Look
    • They Say
    • Bobby Brown

  5. Music Meltdown

  6. Feist – Undiscovered First
  7. Sound Of Lions – Storm Chasers (Watch The Video Below)

  8. Fist City – It’s 1983, Grow Up (More at their Bandcamp).
    • The Creeps
    • Blow
    • Burn Burn Burn Burn

    Leave a Reply

    Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

    You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

    Google+ photo

    You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

    Twitter picture

    You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

    Facebook photo

    You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


    Connecting to %s

    This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.


This entry was posted on September 25, 2012 by in The Show and tagged , , , , , , , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 24 other followers


Phil [at] TheAlbumDrop [dot] ca
%d bloggers like this: