The Album Drop


Music Meltdown / The Album Drop – October 30, 2012

This week, we look at new records from Jenn Grant, Husky, Peace & Dr. Dog plus a new single from Lake Effect!

To stream or download this episode Click Here!.

Download previous episodes on iTunes

2pm Show:

  • Death From Above 1979 – You’re Lovely (But You’ve Got Problems)
  • Artist Revenue Streams

  • The xx – Reunion
  • Our Interview with The Pack AD:

  • The Pack AD – Water (Stream it below)

  • Lagwagon – Coffee & Cigarettes
  • The Roots – We Have Fun (Download it here.

3pm (Podcast) Show:

  1. Jenn Grant – The Beautiful Wild
    • The Fighter
    • Hollywood
    • In The Belly Of A Dragon
  2. Lake Effect – Suspicion (Stream/Download it here).
  3. Husky – Forever So (Get 2 tunes from their Sub Pop Records Page).
    • Fake Mustache
    • History’s Door
    • Animals & Freaks
  4. Dr. Dog – Wild Race EP
    • Be The Void
    • What A Fool
  5. Peace – The World Is Too Much With Us
    • Kissed Dust 3:30
    • The Perp Walk 3:07
    • Free Time: 4:23

    One comment on “Music Meltdown / The Album Drop – October 30, 2012

    1. David O Russell Online
      November 8, 2012

      Great work


    Leave a Reply

    Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

    You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

    Google+ photo

    You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

    Twitter picture

    You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

    Facebook photo

    You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


    Connecting to %s

    This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.


This entry was posted on October 30, 2012 by in The Show and tagged , , , , , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 24 other followers


Phil [at] TheAlbumDrop [dot] ca
%d bloggers like this: