The Album Drop


The Album Drop #323 – August 1, 2017

Today, we tackle “Everything Now” the latest release from Arcade Fire. Plus more new tunes from Waxahatchee, Rips, Yukon Blonde & Our 3rd in a series previewing artists on the Short List for the 2017 Polaris Music Prize.

Stream/Download This Episode here.


  • Stream or Download this Episode here.

    1. Yukon Blonde – Crazy (Get their new single here.)

    2. Waxahatchee – Out In The Storm (Stream/Purchase below)

      • Silver
      • Never Been Wrong
      • Fade

    3. Rips – Rips (stream/Purchase Below)

      • Delay
      • Save Room
      • Psychics

    4. Arcade Fire – Everything Now (Here’s a fantastic article about how it has been promoted. Buy the record here.)

      • Creature Comfort
      • Put Your Money On Me
      • Signs Of Life

    5. Polaris Prize Nominee
      • BADBADNOTGOOD – In Your Eyes (Feat. Charlotte Day Wilson) (Buy this record here.)

    Leave a Reply

    Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

    You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

    Google+ photo

    You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

    Twitter picture

    You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

    Facebook photo

    You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


    Connecting to %s

    This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.


This entry was posted on August 1, 2017 by in The Show and tagged , , , , , , , , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 24 other followers


Phil [at] TheAlbumDrop [dot] ca
%d bloggers like this: