The Album Drop


The Album Drop #325 – August 15, 2017

Today DARENOTS join us in studio to perform & chat plus new tunes from Jessica Lea Mayfield, Mise En Scene & Bad Cop / Bad Cop. In addition to the latest music news in The Music Meltdown, a look at This Week in Music History & the latest in our series previewing the 2017 Polaris Music Prize Shortlist.

Stream/Download This Episode Here


  1. Bad Cop / Bad Cop – Warriors (Stream/Download this record below)

    • Retrograde
    • Broken
    • Warriors
  2. Jessica Lea Mayfield – Sorry Is Gone

  3. Mise En Scene – Still Life On Fire

    • Closer
    • Same Hearts
    • Guts/Glory
  4. Polaris Prize Nominee: Lisa Leblanc – Why Does It Feel So Lonely (When You Are Around)?


    • 9-1-1
    • Summertime Bottle

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.


This entry was posted on August 15, 2017 by in The Show and tagged , , , , , , , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 24 other followers


Phil [at] TheAlbumDrop [dot] ca
%d bloggers like this: