The Album Drop


The Album Drop #326 – August 22, 2017

New music this week from former Crystal Castles frontwoman Alice Glass, as well as The Coathangers, Death From Above 1979, METZ, Wolf Parade, The War On Drugs, Mister Heavenly, Elliott Brood and an artist nominated for the Polaris Music Prize. Plus lots of news in the music meltdown and so much more!

Stream/Download This Episode Here.


  1. Elliott Brood – ‘Til The Sun Comes Up Again

  2. The War on Drugs – Pain
  3. Wolf Parade – Valley Boy

  4. Alice Glass – S/T

    • Forgiveness
    • Blood Oath
    • Without Love
  5. Death From Above – Never Swim Alone

  6. METZ – Drained Lake (Preorder Below)

  7. Mister Heavenly – Beat Down

  8. The Coathangers – Parasite EP (Stream/Purchase it below)

    • Wipe Out
    • Captain’s Dead

  9. Polaris Prize Nominee – Leif Vollebekk – Elegy (From Twin Solitude)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 24 other followers


Phil [at] TheAlbumDrop [dot] ca
%d bloggers like this: