The Album Drop


The Album Drop #374 – August 21, 2018

Today we look at records from Boyhood & Houndmouth, plus new singles from Cake, Thrice, Dilly Dally, Whitehorse, Kurt Vile, Alkaline Trio and more!

Stream/Download This Episode here.


  1. Cake – Sinking Ship
  2. Interpol – Number 10
  3. Kurt Vile – Loading Zones

  4. Boyhood – Bad Mantras (Stream/Purchase below)

    • Sooner Than You
    • He Don’t
    • Drivin’

  5. Whitehorse – Who’s Been Talkin’?
  6. Dilly Dally – I Feel Free
  7. Converge – Permanent Blue
  8. Alkaline Trio – Is This Thing Cursed?

  9. Houndmouth – Golden Age

    • Golden Age
    • Modern Love

  10. Swearin – Untitled (LA)
  11. Thrice – Only Us

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 24 other followers


Phil [at] TheAlbumDrop [dot] ca
%d bloggers like this: